Buffalo Bills Lose Third Sraight Super Bowl

Super Bowl XXVII, played in 1992, was won by the Dallas Cowboys.  The tandem of quarterback Troy Aikman and running back Emmitt Smith was the Cowbay catalyst, leading Dallas to a 52-17 manhandling of the Buffalo Bills.  It was the Bills’ third consecutive Super Bowl loss.  Smith rushed for 108 yards and scored once in the route.

Facebook Comments