College Football Coaches of the Year

We are all very familiar with names like Bear Bryant, Woody Hayes and Bud Wilkinson when it comes to well-known and very successful college football coaches of yesteryear.  Below is a list of some others.  They were named Coaches of the Year from 1990-2000.

1990 – Bobby Ross, Georgia Tech

1991- Don James, University of Washington

1992 – Gene Stallings, Alabama

1993 – Barry Alvarez, Wisconsin & Terry Bowden, Auburn

1994 – Tom Osborn, Nebraska & Rich Brooks, Oregon

1995 – Gary Barnett, Northwestern

1996 – Bruce Snyder, Arizona state

1997 – Mike Price, Washington State

1998 – Phillip Fulmer, Tennessee

1999 – Frank Beames, Virginia Tech

2000 – Bob Stoops, Oklahoma

Facebook Comments