Four Straight Heisman Trophy Winners Bypass the NFL

Four-straight Heisman Trophy winners bypassed the NFL.  they were 1982 winner Herschel Walker of Georgia;  1983 winner Mike Rozier, a multi-talented  player for Nebraska;  Hail Mary Pass thrower Doug Flutie of Boston College in 1984, and Bo Jackson of Auburn in 1985.  All signed with the United States Football League.

Facebook Comments