Miami has had 17 Different Quarterbacks Since Dan Marino

September 19, 2013 – Capital Region Miami Dolphins fans migjht remember that with the 27th pick,  Miami selected  Pittsburgh quarterback Dan Marino in 1983, and the rest is history.  Since Marino’s departure in 1999, the Dolphin’s have had 17 different starting quarterbacks.  By the way, that crop of college prospects in 1983 was among the best in history.  John Elway went first, then Todd Blackledge, followed by Jim KellyTony Eason came right after Kelly, and nine picks later, Ken O’Brien was selected.

Facebook Comments