Peyton Manning and the Davey O’Brien Quaterback of the Year Award

This award is presented to the nation’s number one quarterback by the Davey O’Brien Educational and Charitable Trust of Fort Worth.  Here is the list of winners from 1995 to 2003.  Tell me, other than Peyton Manning, whatever happened to the rest of them?

1995- Danny Wuerffel, Florida

1996 – Danny Wuerffel, Florida

1997 – Peyton Manning, Tennessee

1998 – Michael Bishop, Kansas State

1999 – Joe Hamilton, Georgia Tech

2000 – Chris Weinke, Florida State

2001 – Eric Crouch, Nebraska

2002 – Brad Banks, Iowa

2003 – Jason White, Oklahoma

Facebook Comments