Whirlaway to Citation

There were four Triple Crown winners in the 1940s.  They were Whirlaway, ridden by Eddie Arcaro in 1941;  Count Fleet with Johnny Longden in the irons in 1943;  In 1946 it was Assault with jockey W. Mehrtens, and Citation with  Arcaro once again the rider in 1948.

Facebook Comments