Wrestling Hall of Fame Moves from Schenectady to Amsterdam

On March 17, 2003, wrestling legends came to the Schenectady Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame  in downtown Schenectady to be honored as its first group of inductees.  The inductees were The Fabulous Moolah, Nick Bockwinkel, and Walter  “Killer” Kowalski, along with the PWHF New York State Award winner Dick “The Destroyer” Beyers.  Invitations to join their colleagues were sent to Mae Young, Francine, Ida Mae Martinez, George “The Animal” Steele, Dominic Denucci, Baron Scicluna, “Butcher” Paul Vachon, Ox Baker, “Irish” Davey O’Hannon, Doink the Clown, Hillbilly Cousin Luke, Demolition Ax, Johnny Rodz, Johnny Valiant, and Billy Two RiversTony Vellano was the key figure, who did a lot of foot work to promote the Wrestling Hall of Fame and make it come to fruition.  It later moved from the Electric City to Amsterdam.

Facebook Comments